Connect  |  Newsletter  |  Donate

CAMPAIGN: Fightback Against Health Care Privatization in Ontario

Posted: March 31, 2022

(March 31, 2022)

The Ontario Health Coalition and Local Health Coalitions across Ontario are building the biggest fight-back we have ever mounted against the Ford government’s unprecedented health care privatization plans. Our goal is to protect and improve our vital public health care services and stop health care privatization. We are a non-partisan public watchdog for health care and intend to set the threat to our public health care as a key election issue and push all political parties to make commitments to safeguard public health care, stop privatization and address the urgent needs to improve care and staffing. We will also be putting out health care platform comparisons and analyses once they are released.

Donate

If you’d like to make a donation to the campaign, please click the button below to make an online donation.



Please note: We must report anyone donating more than $100 cumulatively with our Third Party Political Advertising Final Report, and your name and amount will be published by Elections Ontario on their website, as per the Ontario Election Finances Act.

Lawn Signs, Window Signs & Car Decals

Lawn signs, window signs & car decals are available for pickup. The design and dimensions for all three, and information for how to pick it up locally, can be found below.

Lawn Sign

Dimensions: 24 x 18 inches

Note: Each lawn sign comes with a wire stake

Window Sign

Dimensions: 12 x 12 inches

Car Decal

Dimensions: 12 x 6 inches

How To Get a Sign Locally

To get a lawn sign, window sign and/or car decal, please contact the Health Coalition representative listed below in your area. If there is no local representative near you, email us at ohc@sympatico.ca and use the subject line “Health Coalition Local Sign Pickup” so we can make arrangements with you.

South Eastern Ontario

Brockville
Christine Legault
legault.c@rogers.com

Cornwall
Elaine MacDonald
613-330-3117
elainemacdonald11@gmail.com

Bob Firth
613-330-9142
rdfirth@gmail.com

Haliburton
Bonnie Roe
bonnieroe08@gmail.com

Kawartha Lakes
Zac Miller
289-356-7537
zac.miller1900@gmail.com

Kingston
Joan Jardin
613-305-2716
joanforlakeside@gmail.com

Northumberland
Linda Mackenzie-Nicholas
905-376-2189
lmackenzie-nicholas@cogeco.ca

Peterborough
Roy Brady
705-745-2446
rbrady1@cogeco.ca

Eastern Ontario

Ottawa
Ed Cashman
343-999-6886
ed.cashman.ottawa@gmail.com

Northern Ontario & Muskoka

Algoma

Blind River
Al Dupuis
613-808-7710
algomahc@gmail.com

Sault Ste Marie
Marie DellaVedova
mfdellavedova@gmail.com

Bracebridge
Garry S
garrysandyt@gmail.com

Innisfil
Claire Mehra
polymach.mehra@gmail.com

North Bay
Henri Giroux
705-471-7746
hgiroux1@hotmail.com

Orillia
Dael Morris
jillyd@live.ca

Sudbury
Melissa Wood
705-662-8506
wood.melissa@hotmail.com

Thunder Bay
Jules Tupker
807-577-5946
jtupker@tbaytel.net

Toronto, GTA, Hamilton, Niagara

Durham
Lance Livingstone
905-431-0823
koach_14@yahoo.com

Halton
Mervyn Russell
905-845-3250
mervynrussell1003@gmail.com

Hamilton
Janina Lebon
905-545-5514
jlebon@sympatico.ca

Peel
Rosemary Keenan
prmkeenan@gmail.com

Niagara Region

Niagara Falls
Karen Fraser
iamkarenfraser@gmail.com

Rest of Niagara Region
niagarahealthcoalition@yahoo.ca

Toronto
Danforth Area
Mary Miller
mary.miller@rogers.com

High Park/Bloor West Village
Mary Krawchuk
mary.krawchuk2@gmail.com

Islington and Lakeshore
Liana Franciosi
geemamma@gmail.com

Leslieville/Little India
Michelle Robidoux
michelle.robidoux@sympatico.ca

Liberty Village, Roncaesville, King West
Riley Sanders
rileysandersj@hotmail.com

North West Toronto (Weston & Eglinton Rd)
Lindsey Lenters
lmlenters@gmail.com

North York – Yonge & Sheppard
Julie Perl
julieperl@rogers.com

Regent Park
Faline Bobier
fbobier7@gmail.com

Scarborough — Midland & Steeles
Doris Wai
Doris@lovelettering.ca

The Cross Roads — Warden & Danforth Rd
Michelle Barraclough
mbarr_2@yahoo.com

Toronto — Little Italy
JD Mowat
jdmowat@gmail.com

Unionville
Donna Miasek
dmiasek@rogers.com

Yorkdale — 47 Densley Ave
Jane Marsh
jmarsh@cupw-sttp.ca

Keswick
Judy Jackson
jjackson33948@yahoo.com

Newmarket
Mary Jo Nabuurs maryjo.nabuurs@rainchaser.ca

South & Central Western Ontario

Chatham-Kent, Sarnia Lambton, Wallaceburg-Walpole Island First Nation
Shirley Roebuck
226-402-2724
goddess@bell.net

Guelph
Brit Hancock
289-690-6758
guelphdistricthealthcoalition@gmail.com

Kitchener-Waterloo Region

Cambridge Lawn Signs
Verlyn Rowett
rowett.iv@sympatico.ca

Kitchener Lawn Signs
Donna Evans
donnaelizabethevans@gmail.com

Waterloo Lawn Signs
Mary Cox-Dublanski
dublans@rogers.com

Kitchener-Waterloo Car Decals
Lisa Hagen
zengirl12345@gmail.com

London
Peter Bergmanis
519-860-4403
pbergmanis@rogers.com

Owen Sound & Southampton
Erin Toner
erin_toner@yahoo.ca

Oxford
Bryan J. Smith
226-228-8309
bryasmit@oxford.net

Windsor-Essex
Tracey Ramsey
519-995-0239
traceyramsey200@gmail.com

Privatization Fact Sheets & Leaflet

Below are a number of fact sheets on health care privatization and a leaflet that can be printed for distribution locally.

Articles on Privatization

Below are op-ed articles on health care-privatization co-authored by health care experts including Ontario Health Coalition executive director Natalie Mehra.

Health Care Privatization Summits & Press Conference Videos

Below are links to videos of press conferences on health care privatization and links to emergency summits that have taken place across the province.

Health Care Questions for Candidates

Click here for the list of questions for candidates